First party invited to in my village after 2 years
I'll show my YouTube video of it, I went without Kubkib, because she is visiting Phichit. I tried to socialize, but the language barrier was a problem, but I tried to speak what very basic Thai I know, such as "ahan isan aroi mak, larb mhoo som tum aroi, nam mak por porasab check nam Mai bai"
Yes, I through a few English words in there.
Actually, a year ago, me and my wife Kubkib were invited to a get together by people in the village but we were busy to attend.
After that, me and her began living a bit isolationist, because we had a falling out with some people in the village, things relating to my last couple of blogs.
Some people in the village think me and Kubkib are selfish because I won't let people live in my land for free, I don't want to let people rent my land or grow things on my land and I won't give people money for free.
Yes, me and Kubkib try to help the children in the village whom are living in poverty, but I won't help adults whom can work but refuse to.
But going back to the party, I just drank a couple shots of Lao Kao, 2 bottles of Chang beer, ate Gai tod and Som tum and was given 2 bags of Qee Deaw to take home.
I wanted to at least make an effort, because some people in the village have gossiped and said I'm a selfish, bad farang and that I think I'm better than the poorer people in the village or I look down Thai people (even though I'm half Thai).
When people don't like you, they'll project things and try to destroy you socially, I just tried to show people in the village I'm an ordinary guy, I just speak another language.

Comments
Post a Comment